Our Vision, Purpose and Values
These links are provided as a public service
and do not represent any relationship
between Wasatch County Government and
the organizations listed here.
SSD information is being researched and will be updated
as obtained and verified. Links will
become active when data is available.
8:00 am - 5:00 pm Mon-Fri
25 North Main
Heber City, Utah 84032
Phone (435) 657-3217
Fax (435) 654-0834
DMV Phone (435) 657-3185
The Treasurer's Office is responsible for all revenue coming into and expenditures going out for Wasatch County funds. They manage these responsibilities by printing and mailing property tax notices, collect property tax, deposit all county monies, apportioning collected monies to each entity, investing county monies, and tracking and balancing all bank accounts.
The Treasurer's Office is the place to go for market and taxable values of property, collection information (have payments been made), status of taxes (current or delinquent), tax rates, property addresses, property being paid by mortgage companies, and special assessments attached to property taxes. They can tell you how much your taxes are, what penalties have accrued and help answer other tax related questions.
View Current Report -pdf
This is your identifying number used to process your tax payment and is in the format of xx-xxxx-xxxx. Reference it on all correspondence and payments.
This is used by the Assessor's and the Recorder's offices, it contains physical location identity.
Wasatch County Treasurer
25 N. Main
Heber City, UT. 84032-1827
This is handled by a third party processor, INSTANT PAYMENTS which can be accessed through the Wasatch County Website: www.wasatch.utah.gov.
Debit or credit cards will have the greater of 2.5% or $1.50 added to the amount paid to cover processing fees. E-Checks (requiring your bank routing number and account number) will have a 75 cent fee added to the amount paid. Discrepancies should be addressed with Instant Payment first at 1-800-764-0844.
NOTE: PAYMENTS after 5:00 pm are applied to the next business day!
Checks ONLY, personal, business, or certified funds are all accepted. Certified funds guarantees your payment. CASH mailed is at the tax payer’s risk! To ensure proper credit, PLEASE write your parcel number(s) on your check or provide a list.
Office hours are from 8:00 a.m. To 5:00 p.m. Mon. – Fri.
Cash or checks are accepted.
DEBIT or CREDIT CARDS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
On the front of the tax notice, top right corner under "Mortgage Company" if you see "NO REQUESTING COMPANY" the payment has not been requested and is the owner’s responsibility. If you see “NOTIFIED” the payment SHOULD be made in your behalf by the escrow fund in your mortgage. It is not GUARANTEED, if you have doubts contact your mortgage company.
Prepayments are accepted anytime, always note your parcel number (xx-xxxx-xxxx) on your payment. Payment is posted the day received, not the date on the check or postmark.
Pursuant to Utah Code 59-2-1317, you have the right to direct allocation of a partial payment between the amounts due for [total] property tax, assessments, delinquent local district fees, and any other amount due on this notice. The form is available at the Treasurer’s Office, signature required.
UTC (11-42-401), Entity fees for improvement, operation and maintenance, or economic promotion of activities provided by the local entity will be listed separately on the front of the tax notice under Property Type and Taxing Units/Entities.
Abatements are available for veterans and fixed income. Applications are required to verify qualification, and applications are available through the Clerk’s Office (435) 657-3191. Applications must be filed with the Clerk’s Office prior to September 30th of the current tax year, and must be filed/renewed each year.
UTC (59-2-1331) Delinquent taxes have a 2.5% penalty ($10 minimum) added after all receipts paid or postmarked prior to the delinquency date are processed. Again Postmarks are accepted, not the date on the check before the penalty is applied. Payments received in December and to January 31 of the following year will have a 1% penalty instead of the full penalty and NO interest. After January 31 unless it falls on a weekend, then the following Monday, the full penalty plus interest from January 1 are applied to the remaining balance.
NOTE: Again Postmarks are accepted, not the date on the check.
Please notify the Treasurer's Office of any change in the mailing address.
CAUTION: Forwarding mail to a new change of address be it permanent or temporary will not guarantee that the County Notices will be forwarded to the new address. It is best to update the new mail address with the Treasurer's Office. Temporary changes are not advised.
To obtain current property tax information about your parcel, we offer two services.
Payments online are processed through INSTANT PAYMENTS.
We do not accept credit cards in the office. If your mortgage company is paying your taxes and you are unsure, please contact them to confirm their payment.
When mailing payments, please include the parcel number on your check payable to:
Wasatch County Treasurer
25 N. Main
Heber City, Ut. 84032
Call (435) 657-3217 to confirm the correct payoff amount.
To obtain current property tax information about your parcel, use our Property Tax System Look-up Online Service.
Our property tax payment processor.
Simply enter your Parcel Number and make the full payment of the taxes due this year. The following service fees apply:
Quick One Time Property Tax Payment
Wasatch County Treasurer's Auto Bill Pay program estimates your taxes for the upcoming year and splits it up into 10 payments that are automatically withdrawn from your bank account or credit/debit card. The first nine payments will be withdrawn each month February through October on the day of the month that you choose. After you receive your tax bill in November, the final payment will cover all remaining taxes and will be withdrawn around November 15th (taxes are due on November 30th). You will receive an email reminding you of each payment before they are withdrawn. Convenience fees will apply.
You can use this for automatically paying your November Tax Notice/Bill with a single withdrawal.
You can discontinue the program at any time by contacting:
With either plan selected the program will carry over to the next year automatically unless you notify Instant Payments or the Wasatch County Treasurer.
NOTE: REDEMPTION PAYMENTS State law requires payments to be applied to the most current tax year first. On December 1st of each year, delinquent payments received at Wasatch County will be applied to the current year taxes and then the next delinquent (redemption) year and so on until the balance is paid in full.
Thank you for using your bill pay with your bank to make your payments on your property taxes. To assist the Treasurer’s office in applying your payments correctly.
PLEASE use the format below in setting up the “Pay to Account” in your bank account bill pay service. This number is your “Parcel Number” used on any correspondence from the Treasurer or Clerk’s Offices.
“Pay to Account”: xx-xxxx-xxxx (examples: 00-0020-4567, 90-0000-1234)
Payee: Wasatch County Treasurer
25 N Main St
Heber City, UT 84032-1827
DO NOT USE ANY OTHER NUMBERS OR LETTERS IN THE “PAY TO ACCOUNT” OTHER THAN THE 10 DIGITS WITH THE DASHES AS SHOWN.
Debit or Credit Cards Are NOT Accepted in the Office.
Taxes are due on November 1st and become delinquent after November 30th of the current year. Any taxes paid after November 30th, are delinquent and must include a penalty fee of $10 or 2.5% of the total amount delinquent, whichever is greater. (NOTE: If the entire “current delinquent” tax is paid between December 1st and January 31st of the following year, the penalty is adjusted to 1% instead of the 2.5% rate.)
If the “current delinquent” taxes are not paid in full by January 31st of the year following the current year, the original penalty, as of December 1st, plus interest from January 1st are applied to the remaining balance and the tax is now “Delinquent”. (The interest rate is defined by Utah State Code 59-2-1331)
The information contained herein is provided as required by Utah Statute, Section 59-2-1332.5 UCA.
Delinquent Multiyear Property Tax Listing
For correct payoff amount (“Delinquent” taxes change daily w/interest) or additional information. Please Call (435) 657-3217.
Property Tax Online Look-up Services
In compliance with U.C.A. 59-2-1317(7): A taxpayer who pays less than the full amount due on the taxpayer’s property tax notice may, on this form provided by the Wasatch County Treasurer, direct how the county treasurer allocates a partial payment.
This part of the office is a function of the Utah State Tax Commission. The county contracts with the state to maintain this option for our citizens here in this county.
Utah vehicles are subject to either an age-based uniform fee or a 1.0 or 1.5 percent uniform fee that must be paid before the vehicle can be registered in Utah.
W.C. DMV Contact: (435) 657-3185 or 3219
State of Utah - Online Registration Renewal Website