SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY IN
WASATCH COUNTY AS OF JANUARY 1, 2020

2020 TAX NOTICE

-t _OF 4 Tax Account # :

Name of Business:

Address:

City: State: Zip: Phone #:

1. Nature of Business: Standard Industrial Code (if known)
2. Ownership: Proprietorship Partnership Corporation Other

3. Date business opened:

a. Date business opened at this location (if different):

Ownership of land at this location: ___ Self __ Landlord ___ Government

If ‘Landlord’ please give landlord's name:

Do you wish to attach your personal property to real property for tax purposes? Yes No
(if Real Property# is not written above, please write the correct Real Property#. See Important Notice Section for further information)

Please follow the enclosed directions to complete this section.

Line 1: Equipment and Supplies — Enter Grand Total from Schedule A. (2)
Line 2: Acquisitions — Schedule B. (2)
Line 3: Deletions — Schedule B. (3)
Line 4: Total of Lines 1 through 3 to the nearest S1 (4)

If the total on line 4 is $15,000 or less STOP, go the Application for Exemption below.
If Line 4 is $15,001 or greater, continue to line 5. DO NOT DEDUCT $15,000.

Line 5: Tax Rate — IMPORTANT NOTE: If you have moved during the year, please contact the ()
Wasatch County Assessor’s Office for the new tax rate. Phone (435) 657-3188

Line 6: Line 4 multiplied by Line 5 (Tax Due if Line 7 & 8 do not apply) (6)

Line 7: Age Based — Enter the Grand Total of “Age Based” property if any. (7)

Line 8: Fee in Lieu — Enter the Grand Total of “Fee in Lieu” property if any. (8)

Line 9: Tax Amount Due — Add Lines 6, 7 & 8 (if necessary) (9)

| certify that this signed statement reflects a full, true and correct accounting of all personal property within Wasatch County, Utah, subject to taxation which was
owned, possessed, managed or controlled by me at 12 o’clock on January 1, 2020, and that no property has been transferred out of Wasatch County or disposed of
for the purpose of avoiding any assessment. Failure to sign and return the Statement of personal Property may result in a penalty of $25 or 10% of the taxable value,
whichever is greater. Unsigned statement will be returned and are subject to being late. Any taxpayer dissatisfied with the taxable value may appeal by filing an
application no later than thirty (30) days after the mailing of the original notice. Appeal forms are in the Wasatch County Administration Building, Auditor’s Office,
25 North Main, Heber City, UT 84032-0000 or the web at www.wasatch.utah.gov. Interest will be charged at 6% per annum above the federal discount rate on all
past due accounts. Currently this is 8.45%.

Signature: Date: DUE DATE: 15 MAY 2020

Application for Exemption (Utah code 59-2-1115)

| hereby apply for exemption from property tax based on the value detailed and listed herein. | understand that this declaration is subject to review and audit and
will make all relevant records available upon request. | understand that this is an application for exemption and is not official until granted by the Board of
Equalization. |, the applicant listed above, DO[ ] DO NOT[ ], own property listed on other personal property statements at other locations within this county. If
I do, these account numbers are listed in the space below:

| hereby certify that the taxable value of all tangible personal property owned by the legal entity listed above is $10,800 or less.

Signature: Date:
NOTE: This exemption is determined by ownership. If you have tangible personal property at different locations and file more than one personal property statement, the total value of all
tangible personal property at all locations will determine exemption eligibility. This form will be submitted to the Board of Equalization on your behalf by the Assessor.

Make check payable to Wasatch County Assessor 25 N. Main St, Heber City, UT 84032




