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Y WASATCH COUNTY ASSESSOR ALL FORMS AND DEPRECIATION
| 25 NORTH MAIN STREET SCHEDULES ARE AVAILABLE ON-LINE.
N HEBER CITY, UT 84032 PRINT WHAT YOU NEED AND
TELEPHONE 435.657.3221 RETURN WITH YOUR PERSONAL
FAX 435.654.9924 PROPERTY AFFIDAVIT.

www.wasatch.utah.gov

PLEASE READ THIS LETTER IN ITS ENTIRETY
FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN A PENALTY

DO NOT IGNORE THIS LETTER! Enclosed is the Yearly Signed Statement of Personal Property. Forms must be returned by
MAY 16, 2016. Exemption will not be allowed after May 16 (postmark acceptable) and you will be assessed the Failure to File
penalty of 10% or no less than $25.00 in addition to the tax amount due.

PENALTIES WILL NOT BE WAIVED.....NO EXCEPTIONS!

The signed statement will not be accepted without an itemized list of your equipment. Exempt accounts are required to list
equipment used to operate your business even if the equipment is personally owned.

SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY INSTRUCTIONS
LINE 1 2016 supplies and taxable value, assuming no change from last year.

LINE 2 Acquisitions — New businesses list all equipment, year purchased and acquisition cost on Schedule B. After items have been listed
and depreciated, total the taxable amounts to get the Total and then transfer to line 2.

Existing businesses need to only list new equipment purchased on Schedule B (top part). After items have been listed and depreciated,
total the taxable amounts to get the Total and then transfer to line 2.

Existing businesses: If you have not acquired new property during 2015, this line will be left blank.

LINE 3 Deletions — New businesses, this will not apply to you.

Deletions — Schedule B (bottom part). Existing businesses list any disposed equipment during the year. Your deletions must tie to last
year’s rendition! After disposals have been listed and depreciated, total the taxable deletion amount and then transfer to
line 3.

Existing businesses: If you have not disposed property during 2015, this line will be left blank.
Line 4 is the total taxable value (add lines 1 and 2, subtract line 3 for taxable total line 4). Line 4 total less than $10,300, STOP, sign

Application for Exemption at the bottom of the page and return. Line 4 total: , continue to Line 5. DO
NOT DEDUCT $10,300.

Line 5 is the tax rate for the taxing district for the physical (situs) address of your business. If your business has moved during the year,
please call 435.657.3188 for the correct tax rate.

Line 6 asks for the Age Based Fee total. If your business has an off-highway vehicle that is NOT registered with State of Utah, Motor Vehicle
Division, it needs to be listed on Schedule A with the appropriate Age Based Fee.

Line 7 asks for the Fee in Lieu total. If your business has a vehicle or trailer that is NOT registered with State of Utah, Motor Vehicle Division
and is not assessed as “Age-Based”, it needs to be listed on Schedule A with the appropriate value declaration and depreciation.

Line 8 is the total tax dollar amount due. Multiply Line 4 by the tax rate on Line 5, add the total age based fees on Line 6 and fee in lieu total
on Line 7 (if any). Make your check payable to WASATCH COUNTY ASSESSOR.
APPLICATION FOR EXEMPTION

Schedule C
Please return this schedule only if you lease equipment.

TRAINED STAFF IS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST ANYONE NEEDING HELP COMPLETING THE PERSONAL PROPERTY STATEMENT.
TELEPHONE INQUIRIES ARE WELCOME AT (435) 657-3188, Monday — Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
EMAIL INQUIRIES ARE WELCOME AT scarlson@wasatch.utah.gov

Changes in ownership, name, representative, mailing address, etc., please make a notation of these changes and return the form. No longer
operating a business? Please write across the affidavit NO LONGER DOING BUSINESS, include the date of closure and return the form to
our office. Please notify the city or county that issued your business license of this closure so records can be updated.

STATEMENT MUST BE RETURNED BY MAY 16, 2016. PENALTY AND INTEREST APPLIED AFTER DUE DATE.



